Posted in Photography, West Virginia

Hail Storm

For the last few days, I’ve been wanting to take some photos of our garden as the next batch of flowers had bloomed. The colors were magnificent and I couldn’t wait to go out and play with my camera but I kept putting it off. Other needed to-do list items kept pushing it back and I wanted to wait for the right lighting and the rain kept putting a damper on my plans. It helped the flowers grow and might have attributed to their intense color but so good to take out an expensive camera.

But now the photo opportunity is gone as a hail storm yesterday evening took out the flower garden. I’m looking on the bright side which is the fact that the only damage was to the garden. The poor stems were almost pressed to the ground by the falling rocks of ice. Our driveway looked like it was covered in snow.

Author:

Mystery and Romantic Suspense Author

Leave a Reply

