Books · Holiday · Writing

The Grace Filled Christmas Blog Tour — Christina Freeburn

Thank you for joining me on the next stop of The Grace Filled Christmas Blog Tour, sponsored by the Grace Awards which has the goal of expanding the tent pegs of Christian literature. This tour features scores of talented Christian fiction writers.

Today, I’m introducing you to my Inspirational Romantic Suspense Series, New Beginnings, which features heroines and heroes who are determined to help women have a new start at life.

The first book, I’d like to talk about is Safe and Sound, the third book in the series, but one that has a Christmas time setting.

SafeandSoundCoverArt72dpi Safe and Sound, the third book in the New Beginning Series, is a contemporary Christian romantic suspense novel. It’s a sweet romance with some blushing moments. There is some mild violence and sophisticated themes.

Four years prior, Hannah Stratford got lost during a blizzard and the mountain claimed her, leaving her husband Connor Stratford grief-stricken and filled with guilt. When a woman’s body was discovered after an explosion, Connor learned her death wasn’t accidental but a probable murder. Now, one of the men responsible  for Hannah’s death is hunting down another woman. To keep the young woman safe and draw the murderer to him, Connor offers her safety and shelter in his home.

When the woman claims to be his wife Hannah, Connor finds his past and present pulled apart. Is this woman who she claims she is…or is she running a scam with the man who murdered his wife?

What makes Safe and Sound perfect for Christmas reading and gifting?

With a Christmas setting and a theme of forgiveness and love, Safe and Sound reflects the spirit of the Christmas season and also the hope of renewal.

Link to Buy: Safe and Sound

Even though Safe and Sound is the third book in the series, it doesn’t need to be read after the first two books in the series. Each book stands alone and features a new couple, one (or two) of the characters introduced in another book. Since some readers do like reading books in order, I’m including information about Lost Then Found and Led Astray below.

LostThenFoundCoverArt72dpiLost Then Found, Book 1 in the New Beginning Series, is a contemporary Christian Romantic Novel. It’s a sweet romance with some blushing moments. There is some mild violence and sophisticated themes.

Skip-tracer Renee Stratford-Knight’s life is becoming stable again. Eighteen months prior, the murder of her sister and the soon-to-follow collapse of her marriage left her reeling. She made it through those dark days with the help of family, embracing faith and starting her own skip-tracing business, New Beginnings, which specializes in relocating abused women. Now, her ex-husband — and former business partner — Jonas Knight shows up asking about her most
vulnerable client.

Jonas knows his ex-wife helped embezzler Gina Howard elude the authorities and plans to bring the young woman to justice. When Renee is threatened, Jonas grows suspicious of his client’s reason for finding his niece. In order to uncover the secrets their clients hold, Jonas and Renee must struggle through distrust and the pain of their pasts to work together to save the life of a teenage girl — and their own.

Link to buy: Lost Then Found

LedAstrayCoverArt72dpiLed Astray, the second book in the New Beginning Series, is a contemporary Christian romantic suspense novel. It’s a sweet romance with some mild violence and sophisticated themes.

When a client’s privacy is threatened by a Hatfield and McCoy battle erupting, skip-tracer Danita Ballinger heads to Mourning, WV, hoping to settle the feud before it starts. Danita’s rescuing is seen as interference and improper by Pastor Riley Coole, the target for the mining company’s strong-arm tactics.

Pastor Riley Coole isn’t pleased by the person his uncle hired to ‘help’ the town. The outspoken, brazen young woman isn’t who they need. Riley prefers the calm approach to dealing with the mining company not a fight fire-with-fire plan.

When a murderer targets the key players in the mining war, and retaliation is set into motion, Danita and Riley must put aside their private battle to protect the people relying on them for safety. Will seeing each other in a new light put them on a path of acceptance and true love, or create a further divide ripping apart the town and their own hearts?

Link to buy: Led Astray

Thank you so much for stopping by and ‘visiting’ with me and learning more about these stories which are ‘books of my heart’. These are still I felt compelled to write, as they wouldn’t leave my mind or heart until I got into the computer.

The Grace Filled Christmas Blog Tour runs through to December 22nd. Don’t forget to check out all the other authors on the tour. Below is a link telling you who all the authors on the tour are and what dates they will be on their own blog sharing about their novels.

5 thoughts on “The Grace Filled Christmas Blog Tour — Christina Freeburn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s