SRP Heroine Interview: Jackie Reeves from Murder Most Foul

Please welcome Jackie to the Self-Rescue Princess.

murder most foul1. Please tell us a little bit about what is currently going on in your life? 

When two dismembered torsos wash up on the banks of the local river in the small industrial town of Pleasant Valley, residents are horrified. Jackie Reeves, a registered nurse, believes the killer is a man from her past. She contacts the dangerously handsome FBI Agent Walker Harmon. An arrest is made, but Harmon and Jackie believe an innocent man is being railroaded by local cops. How far will these lover’s go to solve this heinous crime before anymore killings. Determined to find the truth, Agent Harmon and Jackie are forced to run a gauntlet of deep trouble and turmoil, which marks them for death.

2. What made you decide to take on such a risky endeavor?

I knew the accused, Vernon James, was innocent, and I had to do something, before anymore killings.

3. Did you ever imagine yourself being involved in fighting crime?

No never! But sometimes you have to find the strength and courage to do the impossible.

4. Who would you say is the least pleased about your additional career choice of amateur sleuthing? Or is detective work your only career?

My day job is being a RN for the local hospital. The least pleased about me butting into crime would be the town Sheriff, Jeff Brown. He pops up surprisingly at the strangest times. There is something about the man that is not on-the-level.  Sheriff Brown is furious with me for getting involved, and my co-workers were horrified and surprised when they discovered that I helped solve the county’s most horrific and only double homicide.

 5.  What are your strengths and weaknesses?

My strengths are courage, that I did not know I possessed.  Determination, to see the true killer get caught, and happiness that I finished all my self-defense classes. They sure came in handle that evening in the hotel room. My weakness was falling in love while being an amateur sleuth.

 6. Describe what being a self-rescue princess (a strong, confident woman) means to you.

Being able to handle any situation that is thrown at you. Standing up to anyone or any situation when I feel it is right, and getting the job done.

 7. What one advice/wisdom would you like to pass onto young women?

Listen with both your heart and mind. The two need one another to make the right choice, and each day is about making choices.

8. What was one lesson you learned during this challenging time in your life?

To look outside the box. To consider the least likely to be the one. To never let my guard down, which is what happened leading to my fight for survival that evening.

 9.  If your story or life had a theme song, what would it be?

The song, Eye of the Tiger. That song to me, represented will power, self-motivation, courage, and determination,

10. Do you plan on dabbling in amateur sleuthing in the future, or have you hung up your detective hat?

I am not sure at this time. I get a lot of excitement being an RN and wife to an Agent. If something comes along involving my husband, you better believe I will be right beside him.

“Murder Most Foul,” solving a double homicide is pure murder for F.B.I. Agent Walker Harmon. Available in EPub, HTML, PDF

 www.melange-books.com/authors/joannemyers/MMF.html

 For Paperback:

http://www.lulu.com/shop/joanne-myers/murder-most-foul/paperback/product-21183493.html

 If you’d like to learn more about the author, JoAnne can be found at:

 Website: http://www.booksandpaintingsbyjoanne.com

Blog: http://www.booksandpaintingsbyjoanne.com/page2

Email: joannetucker98@yahoo.com

One thought on “SRP Heroine Interview: Jackie Reeves from Murder Most Foul

Leave a Reply

