Posted in Books, Everyday Life, Writing

Stockpiling Book Swag

EMBELLISHED front under 2mbWith Embellished to Death coming out September 23, I knew it was time to organize my book swag. Most of the items were in a holding area which happened to be the bed in my office that we use for guests. Not a good place to store items. And, the cat was getting kind of testy as she had claimed the bed as her sleeping spot and it was overtaken with goodies. There aren’t too many things worse than a testy cat…or at least mine. So, before she decided the best way to get rid of the stuff taking up her spot was destroying it, I decided to move it to a better place. I also didn’t want her to embellish the items with kitty fur. 

I logged onto one of my favorite swag shopping places…Two Chicks Design …and started browsing for some items. Then, I remembered I had a “few” items in a couple of different places so I went on a scavenger hunt to relocate all swag to my office before I shopped for more. 

It’s a good thing I did because I had more than I realized. A lot more. And the mound of goodies doesn’t even include ARCs (advance review copies of Embellished) that I’ll be receiving. There were t-shirts in my bedroom closet and a few “extra” totes in the office closet. If there is one thing scrapbookers love, or at least this scrapbooker, it’s cute bags. It’s probably my biggest hobby-shopping weakness … just a tiny bit under layout bling. I had also added some totes to the swag pile as I wanted to have some items that croppers and non-croppers would enjoy. FB Swag Pic

Looking at my stockpile, I’m going to have to conduct a lot of giveaways before the swag overtakes my office. It’s even starting to overpower my Disney collection. Poor Mickey is almost completely hidden by the book release goodies.

Now to figure out what I’ll be giving away first. And no, it won’t be Mickey. He stays as with the cat and princess pillows. There are some things I just can’t part with.

20130913_165940Embellished to Death takes my heroine out of her hometown for a weekend crop retreat and has her helping a different Roget.

When Faith Hunter agrees to help PI Bob Roget find an identity thief at a local scrapbook retreat, her friendly croppers’ weekend quickly morphs into a dangerous one. As croppers share their own memories, a killer collects them for her new identity, and doesn’t appreciate Faith in the picture.

Faith struggles to balance her professional, detecting and personal lives as threats and secrets keep her off-balance. Things turn deadly when a woman is killed and Faith is blackmailed. Truth and lies collide when Faith discovers croppers aren’t the only ones embellishing, and the results might end her life.

 

If you’d like to know about my upcoming giveaways, book news and events, please sign up for my newsletter.  

 

Author:

Mystery and Romantic Suspense Author

Leave a Reply

