Posted in Books, Heroine Interviews

SRP Heroine Interview: Lady Elizabet Armstrong from An Oath Taken

An Oath Taken Cover (1)1.Please tell us a little bit about what is currently going on in your life? 

I tend to be strong-willed, and I live in Wolfhaven Castle on the Scottish border.  Months ago, King Edward seized Falconshire Castle, a Scottish castle, as his own.  Then he installed the vile Sir Renaud as its castellan. The man is ruthless, but at least he’s dead.  Except, Sir Nicholas Beringar, the new English castellan has arrived, and sadly, my father, brother and many of my people captured during a previous attack are held within Falconshire’s dungeon.  Though my father has always doubted my abilities throughout life, and my steward forbids me to go near Falconshire Castle, I will do what needs to be done to free my family and people.

2. What lead you to make the changes you did in your life?

I was attempting to raise coin to bribe the castle guards of Falconshire Castle, which was failing miserably, when I mistakenly held up Sir Nicholas Beringar, the new castellan of Falconshire Castle.  Believing me a boy, he offered me the job as his squire.  Though the man is as handsome as formidable, I agreed as I believe once inside, I can figure out a way to free my family and people.  Once they’re safe, I will slip away and Sir Nicholas Beringar will be none the wiser.

3. In your life, what has empowered you?

What has empowered me in life is my close relation with my brother, Giric.  His love and belief in me when my father couldn’t spare me a kind word growing up has been my lifeline.  I would do anything to save to Giric.

4. What are strengths and weaknesses?

My strengths are my quick and creative decisions, that I’m fearless, and that I love deeply.  I’m not fond of admitting my weaknesses, but I tend to be stubborn, I don’t follow advice to well, and I allow my emotions to guide me vs. thinking things over.

5. Describe what being a self-rescue princess (a strong, confident woman) means to you.

The years of striving and never gaining my father’s approval hurt almost as much as those without his love.  This is my chance to prove myself worthy of his love, and to save my people.

6. What one advice/wisdom would you like to pass onto young women?

I would tell women to believe in themselves nd go after your dreams.

7. Favorite quote.

I love quotes!  I’ll share my favorite three!

“If you did not care at all what anyone else thought about you, what would you do differently or change in your life?” — Brian Tracy

“To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities.” — Bruce Lee

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.” — Eleanor Roosevelt

8. If your story had a theme song, what would it be?

~The soundtrack for King Arthur – Hans Zimmer.

9. Will you be continuing your journey in written form?

Sadly, I won’t appear in any of the other books in The Oath Trilogy, but I will be thought and mentioned in my brother’s book – #2 An Oath Broken, and my close friend’s book – #3 An Oath Sworn.

10. Is there anyone in your life (a friend or family member) who will be sharing their life?

I’m thrilled that my brother, Giric Armstrong, Earl of Terrick, will have the next story in The Oath Trilogy, “An Oath Broken,” and a very close friend, Colyne MacKerran, Earl of Strathcliff, will have the final book, “An Oath Sworn.”

About the author Diana Cosby:

A retired Navy Chief, AGC(AW), Diana Cosby is an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense.  Her award-winning MacGruder Brother books are available in five languages.  Diana has spoken at the Library of Congress, Lady Jane’s Salon in NYC, and appeared in Woman’s Day, on USA Today’s romance blog, “Happy Ever After,” MSN.com, Stars & Stripes, Atlantic County Women Magazine, and Texoma Living Magazine.

After her career in the Navy, Diana dove into her passion – writing romance novels. With 34 moves behind her, she was anxious to create characters who reflected the amazing cultures and people she’s met throughout the world.   With the release of her 6th book in the bestselling MacGruder Brothers series, she’s now working on the 1st book in her new Scottish medieval The Oath trilogy, “An Oath Taken,” which will be released December 8th, 2014.  In addition, she’s excited about the upcoming release of the MacGruder Brother series box set early in 2015.

Diana looks forward to the years of writing ahead and meeting the amazing people who will share this journey.

www.dianacosby.com

Facebook:   http://www.facebook.com/pages/Diana-Cosby-Romance-Author/150109024636?ref=ts

Places where you can purchase An Oath Taken:

-Barnes and Noble:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/an-oath-taken-diana-cosby/1119908499?ean=9781601833075
-Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Oath-Taken-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00LGZ9JMS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1406395705&sr=1-1&keywords=An+Oath+Taken
-iTunes:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/an-oath-taken/id895504779?mt=11
-KOBO:  http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/an-oath-taken

 

Author:

Mystery and Romantic Suspense Author

4 thoughts on “SRP Heroine Interview: Lady Elizabet Armstrong from An Oath Taken

  1. My sincere thanks for Elizabet’s fun interview on The Self-Rescue Princess. She wants to share that she had a total blast answering all of your fun questions, and appreciates the opportunity to encourage others to dare to go after their dreams! Elizabet wishes each of you a wonderful holiday season filled with friendship and laughter!

    1. Hi Sharon, thank you so much for stopping by The Self-Rescue Princess! I’m so glad that you’re enjoying Nicholas & Elizabet’s story. I had a blast writing it. 🙂 I hope your enjoying the holidays, and may your New Years be the best yet!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby

  2. My sincere thanks for inviting me to The Self-Rescue Princess for the interview with Elizabet. Totally fun! I appreciate everyone who stopped by and read the interview and/or posted. Take care, and I wish you a wonderful holiday and a tremendous New Year!
    Sincerely,

    Diana Cosby

Leave a Reply

