SRP Heroine Interview: Marian Frances Selby from Brilliant Disguise

brilliant disguiseI’d like to thank Marian Selby for stopping by the Self-Rescue Princess.

  1. Please tell us a little bit about what is currently going on in your life? I was married to my high school sweetheart, Lee, for 19 years. When he died 11 years ago, I swore there would never be another man in my life. I mean, he was the love of my life. Then, Detective Charlie McClung stepped into my life, investigating the mysterious death of my next door neighbor and friend, Diane. Now, I’m struggling with my feeling for him and at the same time trying to figure-out who killed Diane.
  2. What made you decide to take on such a risky endeavor? Diane was like the little sister I never had. And when the chief of police closed the case as a suicide, I knew I had to get involved.
  1. Did you ever imagine yourself being involved in fighting crime? No. I never imagined anything sinister happening in my life.
  1. Who would you say is the least pleased about your sleuthing? Detective Charlie McClung. He knows this situation is a tangled web of deceit, corruption, and complicated shadows and doesn’t want me getting hurt.
  1. What are your strengths and weaknesses? I think my strengths, besides being a good cook, are being observant and discerning. My weakness, I sometimes forget to watch my back.
  1. Describe what being a self-rescue princess (a strong, confident woman) means to you. It means I can survive without having to depend on anyone else but smart enough to get help when I need it, surrounding myself with wise and trusted friends who will always be there for me. Does that make sense?
  1. What one advice/wisdom would you like to pass onto young women? It’s great to be self-reliant but never forget you are a woman and act like a lady. Call me old-fashion.
  1. What was one lesson you learned during this challenging time in your life? It’s good to have a real man in my life. Not just any man but a dependable gentleman.
  1. If your story or life had a theme song, what would it be? In My Life by The Beatles
  1. Do you plan on dabbling in amateur sleuthing in the future, or have you hung up your detective hat? Let’s just say, I’m always available, willing, and able.

If you’d like to get to know Marian better, you can find her story at:

Amazon

One thought on “SRP Heroine Interview: Marian Frances Selby from Brilliant Disguise

Leave a Reply

