Books · Heroine Interviews

SRP Heroine Interview: Belinda Blake from The Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing

BB WOLF IN SHEEPS CLOTHING 640

Today, Belinda Blake is stopping by to chat with us.

BELINDA BLAKE AND THE WOLF COVERPlease tell us a little bit about what is currently going on in your life.

As part of my exotic pet-sitting business, I’ve decided to take a job at a wolf sanctuary. But I haven’t even been there a full day and I’m already realizing that might not have been the smartest decision…

What made you decide to take on such a risky endeavor?

My sister, Katrina, would tell you that I’m not one to look at things and recognize risks…in all honesty, sometimes I accidentally plunge right into dangerous situations. But I usually have a very good reason for doing so! In this case, the wolf sanctuary owner was desperate for help and she was willing to pay me handsomely.

Who would you say is the least pleased about your additional career choice of amateur sleuthing? Or is detective work your only career?

My mom gets distressed when she finds out I’ve been in danger, but since I live a few hours from her, she doesn’t always KNOW all the situations I’ve been in…and my sister Katrina and my friend Jonas also tend to spend a lot of  time warning me to be careful. I’m not an amateur sleuth by trade—I pet-sit exotic pets and just happen to run into some dangerous situations in my line of work. I also review video games on the side, and that’s actually becoming a pretty successful endeavor for me.

Describe what being a self-rescue princess (a strong, confident woman) means to you.

I live alone, and I’ve been on my own for quite a few years (some of those years in the Peace Corps and in New York City), so I’ve had to learn to be more aware of my surroundings and look for red flags. But I am an optimist by nature, so I tend to be a bit too trusting. Just ask my sister Katrina, who trusts NO ONE when she first meets them!

What are your strengths and weaknesses?

I think I’m a very compassionate person, but that can be a blessing and a curse, since I don’t tend to realize when people have nefarious motivations. When wrongs have been done, I want to get to the bottom of things and make things right for the victims’ families. But I tend to rush into things without thinking, and I don’t like being locked down, so I kind of roll along in life without planning things out thoroughly.

 

 

One thought on “SRP Heroine Interview: Belinda Blake from The Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing

Leave a comment