Posted in Books, Heroine Interviews, Uncategorized

SRP Heroine Interview: Cameron James from Dirty Deeds

dirty deedsStopping in to visit us today is Cameron James who you can get to know in Dirty Deeds. Welcome, Cameron, please tell us a little bit about what is currently going on in your life?

Answer: Being a justice dealer is becoming a bit unnerving, as all of my targets call me Avenging Angel. How do they all call me by that name and not know each other? It’s weird.

At the same time, Devin, my best friend, is keeping secrets and I have a bad feeling whatever he isn’t telling me is something I would kill anyone else over. How am I supposed to deal with that?

There’s a bartender named Cole who looks more like a cop than a bartender. He’s one of my targets, yet I don’t think he did what he’s accused of doing. All I can do is watch him and wait, meanwhile I’m returning the client’s money. It’s the least I can do since I’m not willing to kill an innocent man.

If all of that weren’t enough, my mentor is a bit twitchy lately. Granted, I’m not exactly what Onyx had hoped for when he decided to train me — he teaches vengeance and I prefer dealing justice. My unconventional morals could be interpreted as a slap in his face, which could mean a fight to the death if he feels I’m refusing his teachings in any way.

The stress level is high around here, but as long as I keep my eyes open I should be okay.

What made you want your story to be told?

Answer: The way I deal with justice may be illegal, but I have my own moral code and I care for those who need protection. I’m working toward redemption not just for me but for the innocents of my city. They deserve it. I deserve it.

In your life, what has empowered you?

Answer: Fighting skills and weapons at my side make me feel safe and empowered to handle any situation I come across. The only time I feel helpless is when Onyx is around because he is master of my skills and far exceeds my abilities. All the same, he won’t be around forever and once I can break free of him I’ll be my own master.

Describe what being a self-rescue princess (a strong, confident woman) means to you.

Answer: It means that I don’t have to put up with any stupid things a man decides for me. I’m my own person and I don’t have to wait for anyone to complete me or help me with anything. I don’t need rescuing — I do the rescuing around here.

What one advice/wisdom would you like to pass onto young women?

Aspire to rescue yourself over and over again. Never put yourself in a situation where you can’t pull yourself up and out. Give yourself the tools to learn and grow without needing a man beside you.

If your story had a theme song, what would it be?

Answer: Dirty Deeds, by AC/DC

 

Author:

Mystery and Romantic Suspense Author

Leave a Reply

